CCA of the Year Award

The “Indiana Certified Crop Adviser of the Year Award” recognizes an individual CCA who has performed superior service for their farmer clients in nutrient management, soil and water management, pest management, and crop production.
The purpose of the Indiana award program is to increase the awareness to other CCAs, and their farmer customers, that their service providers strive to do their best not only in making economically sound cropping decisions but also decisions that are environmentally sound. With increasing farm size, complexity of management options, and increasingly complex regulations, farmers rely more and more on the advice of specialists who are CCAs.
The Indiana CCA of the Year receives $1500 and three complimentary registrations to the Indiana CCA Conference (valid for three years) are awarded to the winning CCA’s employer (or the winning CCA if self-employed). The Indiana winner will automatically be submitted for the International CCA of the Year Award. The award will be presented to the winner at the Indiana Certified Crop Adviser Conference meeting December in Indianapolis.
To be considered for the Indiana Certified Crop Adviser Award, a CCA must be certified in Indiana and nominated by a county Farm Bureau, by an active Farm Bureau member, or by the employer of the CCA who knows of the CCA’s qualifications. Additionally, other agricultural groups may suggest nominations. These other agricultural groups should work with their county farm bureau on the nomination since the Nomination Form must be signed by the county Farm Bureau president.
Nominations are accepted in the fall of the year and are due by the November 18th. Announcements and calls for nominations will be communicated through this website and via the Indiana CCA newsletter. 
Year Winner Affiliation Location County
2016 Jon Peacock Pioneer Winchester Randolph
2015 Kevin Adams CPS Shelbyville (Selma) Delaware
2014 Barry Fisher NRCS Greencastle Putnam
2013 Andy Like Daylight Farm Supply Monroe City Knox
2012 Larry Huffmeyer Syngenta Osgood Ripley
2011 Brian Herr Daylight Farm Supply Chandler Warrick
2010 Mike Mace Ceres Solutions Brazil
2009 Steve Gauck     Decatur
2008 Ray Kerhof     Hancock
2007 Darrell Shemwell     Posey
2006 Eugene Flaningham     Knox